top of page

Couture Your Life

A Boujee Lifestyle Blog

Couture Your Life is a lifestyle blog, that  gives you a different take, view and idea of how life can be. So grab a glass of wine, take some time to explore the blog, read something interesting, and feel free to reach out if you would like to collaborate on a project together, want more information and or just want to chit chat about life and all of it's beautiful adventures. If you like what you see subscribe below to get emails for the next post.

Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole Taylor Fultz

Not just a photo taker, but a memory maker.

Updated: Nov 3, 2018

It’s that time again… time to do your fall family photos. A lot of you have been asking who does our family portraits that I share all the time? The answer to that is the wonderful Quianna Marie Photography. I met Quianna years ago through mutual friends. She worked at Trader Joes and did photography on the side. We have since stayed in touch through social media and I have gotten the pleasure of watching her dreams come to life. She has grown her #bossbabe business into a full blown empire, taking the wedding photography industry by storm. She is a natural born hustler with an eye for light and the most intimate of intimate details. I am not kidding when I say she captures the magic of families. I have a large one so to get 5 generations all together, when one generation alone is filled with 7 kids and be able to capture pure raw love is astounding to me. Her passion for life is magnetic. I have written before about how shy my son is and she got him to SMILE a real, genuine smile. Not one of his cheesy 10-year-old I am trying so hard or my mom will take away my PlayStation smiles either. She spent time watching our family interact with each other, learning how to get the moments that were really "us". Not the “Instagram” photos. But the photos that we as a family can see the reality of our love in. She brings such warmth to her shoots, there’s no question this is so much more than a job to her. I feel like if you could have handpicked someone for a life photographer Quianna would be it. See to me family photos are so much more than just photos. These are memories. Memories of the most important humans in our lives, and sometimes those 4 legged creatures who are just as important to us as those humans are. I want someone who sees the value that our family has in each other. To capture the love we have, capture the laughter, the silliness we have with one another. Capture the kids playing and being themselves, maybe even some of the raw moments we tend tend to notice too. That to me is the magic. That to me is what I want to see hanging on my wall in my home. I want my pictures to tell a story, so that when people ask, I get this warm fuzzy feeling and my eyes light up with joy as I explain to them the exact moment our phenomenal photographer caught the first time my son held his week-old cousin. Or the moment when I walked with my in-laws laughing at ourselves, but you saw the genuine love and happiness we bring to each other. The time we had all the sisters get together except for one who couldn't get off work in time and another when my Grandad got to hold 2 generations in his hands. Those are the stories and memories that are captured when Quianna is your photographer. It’s not a staged photo, it’s not a glamour shot, its real life taking place right before your eyes and I am so thankful that she is that magical, that she can capture those moments, the ones that would otherwise be only memories to think back on. So, when you are thinking about your family sessions this season find someone as capturing as Quianna, a photographer who can really see your family through a lens and brings that magic to life.




***This is not at all an ad, just my opinion on a really phenomenal photographer and even better human being. If you at all like what you hear, love the pictures on my Instagram or my blog and want to check her out in more detail head over to her page linked below or on Instagram at @quiannamariephotography she has amazing talent for weddings, families and newborn’s that I’m sure you’ll all enjoy.***





21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2018 by Couture Your Life. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page